Too much information needed

Sometimes I feel as if my head will explode. I have teach my content. I work and innovate modes of of educational transmission to help my students. This is a tall task. Things are changing common core, new administrations, new educational philosophies constantly try to redirect my efforts.  My class has rarely been the same thing twice.  My projects rotate, my students change, and I have never been able to coast.

In addition, there are school-wide initiatives: Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports, Engaging Instruction, SIM, CTE pathways, and what not, Co-Teaching, “Do it differently”.

Also, there are district initiatives: Culturally Responsive Teaching, ELD, Common Core.

Then there are things that I want to try: Project Based Learning, Stations, Conflict Resolution.

And there is that I need to refine: Lessons that didn’t go well, reflections, points of inquiry.

I’m having trouble keeping up…even though I’m a seasoned expert.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *