My commandments

I saw a thought provoking movie, and it got me thinking about what governs my life. What are my guidelines? I have known them for years, but never wrote them down.

  1. I shall not act in such a way that the principle upon which I act can be willed into a universal law.
  2. Friends are an end in of themselves not a means to an end.
  3. Doing good is a duty.
  4. Once I stop learning I die.
  5. Travel is essential to life.
  6. I am not who my ancestors were.
  7. The sum total of person is more than a few statements and brief encounters, I shall therefore not make hasty assessments of people or their character.
  8. Violence does not solve problems.
  9. Truth exists.
  10. Always be on the lookout for wonder.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *